Chamber music | 1982


Mole Antonelliana, Museo Omero
new performance: 15-12-2020
Luca Sanzò, viola
Amici della Musica di Ancona

Live streaming

In the context of the artistic residence with Luca Sanzò and Carlotta Libonati organised by the Amici della Musica di Ancona.
Project by Annalisa Pavoni
Ideation by Guido Barbieri

Requiem for solo viola, is a dense and reiterative piece recalling the counterpoint of the “Grosse Fuge” by Beethoven. Four real and virtual lines are pressed together in the reduced space of the ambitus of the viola. A non-stop search of impossible simultaneities.
Requiem is dedicated to Michele Sanzò, brother of the extraordinary violist and historical friend Luca Sanzò.
Last updated on
for solo viola (1982)
Dedicated to Michele Sanzò
New version edited by Hannah Levinson
First performance: New York, The stone, 14 march 2019
Hannah Levinson, viola
Publisher: Edizioni musicali Rai Trade (RTC 1929)
Duration: ca. 15 m